Custom Search

2017 Nigeria Entertainment Awards Winners | NEA Winners Full List

miracle 2 min read No Comments

2017 Nigeria Entertainment Awards Winners | NEA Winners Full List

Miracle 2 min read No Comments

The Nigeria Entertainment Awards Winners has Emerged from the 12th edition of the Entertainment Award Festival Which took place at the Symphony Space Center in New York. The NEA Winners Full List is what we will be looking at in this article.

It’s was a great night of entertainment and reward for the big achievers in the Nigerian entertainment industry in music, film, TV, Radio and so many other categories.

2017 Nigeria Entertainment Awards Winners | NEA Winners Full List

Davido took home two awards for Hottest Single of the Year (“IF“) and Afropop Male Act of the Year. His protege, Mayorkun also took home an award for Best New Act. Olamide took home the award for Album of The Year (“The Glory“).

And So does every other top artiste in different categories took home a Notable Award. See the Full list of Winners below.

2017 Nigeria Entertainment Awards Winners | NEA Winners Full List


  • Album of the Year: Glory (Olamide)
  • Hottest Single of the Year: If (Davido)
  • AfroPop Male Artist of the Year: Davido
  • AfroPop Female Artist of the Year: Seyi Shay
  • Rap Act of the Year: Olamide
  • Dancehall Artist: Patoranking
  • Best Collabo of the Year: Iskaba – Wande Coal & DJ Tunez
  • Best Music Video of the Year (Director): Yolo- Seyi Shay (Dir: Meji Alabi)
  • Best New Act: Mayorkun
  • Indigenous Artist of the Year: Phyno
  • Diaspora Artist of the Year: Jidenna
  • Inspirational Artist of the Year: Sinach
  • Most Promising Act to Watch: Deshinor
  • Music Producer of the Year: Krisbeatz
  • African Male Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Toofan
  • African Female Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Becca
  • AfroSoca: Machel Montano

READ: 2017 MTV EMA Awards Winners List | MTV Europe Music Awards


  • Best Actor: Ramsey Noauh (76)
  • Best Actress: Funke Akindele (A Trip to Jamaica)
  • Supporting Actor: AY (A Trip to Jamaica)
  • upporting Actress: Kehinde Bankole (The Dinner)
  • Film Director: Steve Gukas (93 Days)
  • Best Picture: The Wedding Party
  • Best Lead Role in TV: Oreka Godis (Our Best Friend’s Wedding)
  • Best Lead Role in Film (Non-Nigerian / Africa): Korto Davies
  • Best TV Show: Big Brother Naija


  • Best Disc Jockey: DJ Prince
  • Diaspora Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Phemstar (U.S.)
  • Africa Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Slick Stuat & Roja (UG)
  • Entertainment Executive of the Year: Tobi Sanni Daniel
  • OAP of the Year: Big Tak (Urban FM)
  • TV Presenter: Seyitan (The Sauce)
  • Best Comedy Act: Woli Arole & Asiri
  • Photographer: Kelechi Amadi

What do you think on this List?

Please feel free to Share this page link on your social media accounts so that others can also know about it, and also use the COMMENT BOX below for any question or Recommendation on NEA Winners Full List and We will be in touch with you shortly. Thanks


All posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Posts