Custom Search

Ballon d’Or: Full 30-man shortlist For Ballon d’Or 2018

dailiesroom 2 min read No Comments

Ballon d’Or: Full 30-man shortlist For Ballon d’Or 2018

Ekey 2 min read No Comments

AND LET THE GAME BEGINS>>> Like We all know that the BEST and the biggest individual prize for Any Player regardless the AGE has always been the Ballon d’Or since 1956 and following the Ballon d’Or 2018 shortlisted, The nominees in full as been make known to the world as the Full 30-man shortlist For Ballon d’Or 2018 is announced.

However, the Big question still remains “Who will Win The Ballon d’Or 2018?” Since FIFA handed out it’s ‘The Best’ prize for the men’s best footballer, awarding it to Real Madrid and Croatia midfielder Luka Modric. Well, let this be a question you will answer via the comment box below as I proceed in showing you the Full 30-man shortlist For Ballon d’Or 2018.

ALSO READ: List Of Top 10 Most Marketable Athletes 2018 – Pogba, Anthony Joshua

Full 30-man shortlist For Ballon d’Or 2018

The 30-man shortlist for the prize is announced throughout the day on Monday. Below is the List:

#1 Alisson (BRA / Liverpool)

#2 Gareth Bale (WAL / Real Madrid)

#3 Karim Benzema (FRA / Real Madrid)

#4 Edinson Cavani (URU / PSG)

#5 Thibaut Courtois (BEL / Chelsea)

#6 Cristiano Ronaldo (POR / Juventus)

#7 Kevin De Bruyne (BEL / Manchester City)

#8 Roberto Firmino (BRA / Liverpool)

#9 Diego Godín (URU / Atlético Madrid)

#10 Antoine Griezmann (FRA / Atlético Madrid)

#11 Eden Hazard (BEL / Chelsea)

#12 Isco (SPA / Real Madrid)

#13 LUIS SUAREZ (Barcelona)

#14 N’Golo Kanté (FRA / Chelsea)

#15 HUGO LLORIS (Tottenham)

#16 RAPHAEL VARANE (Real Madrid)

#17 SERGIO RAMOS (Real Madrid)

#18 IVAN RAKITIC (Barcelona)

#19 NEYMAR (Paris Saint-Germain)

#20 LUKA MODRIC (Real Madrid)

#21 SADIO MANE (Liverpool)

#22 HARRY KANE (Tottenham Hotspur)

#23 PAUL POGBA (Manchester United)

#24 JAN OBLAK (Atletico de Madrid)

#25 MOHAMED SALAH (Liverpool)

#26 MARIO MANDZUKIC (Juventus)

#27 LIONEL MESSI (Barcelona)

#28 MARCELO (Real Madrid)


#30 SERGIO AGUERO (Manchester City)

Ballon d’Or: Full 30-man shortlist For Ballon d'Or 2018Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have Dominated in the last decade with both duos winning all 10 of the last awards – the Golden Ball is once more on offer in Paris on December 3.

Neymar has finished in third place twice, most recently in 2017, while Antoine Griezmann finished third in 2016.

YearWinnerSecond placeThird place
2017Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiNeymar
2016Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiAntoine Griezmann
2015Lionel MessiCristiano RonaldoNeymar
2014Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiManuel Neuer
2013Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiFranck Ribery
2012Lionel MessiCristiano RonaldoAndres Iniesta
2011Lionel MessiCristiano RonaldoXavi
2010Lionel MessiAndres IniestaXavi
2009Lionel MessiCristiano RonaldoXavi
2008Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiFernando Torres
2007KakaCristiano RonaldoLionel Messi
2006Fabio CannavaroGianluigi BuffonThierry Henry
2005RonaldinhoFrank LampardSteven Gerrard
2004Andriy ShevchenkoDecoRonaldinho
2003Pavel NedvedThierry HenryPaolo Maldini

please do you the comment box below to drop your opinion about who you think the winner will be.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Posts