FIFA Ballon d’Or Winners – Previous World Player of the Year

Posted by

FIFA Ballon d’Or Winners / Previous World Player of the Year – Like we all know that the World Best Player of the Year award Later now know as FIFA Ballon d’Or, is given annually to the player who is thought to be the best in the world.

Below are the Winners of FIFA Ballon d’Or from 1991 till date – Previous World Player of the Year

FIFA Ballon d’Or Winners – Previous World Player of the Year

Year     Player     Nationality
FIFA Ballon d'Or Winners - Previous World Player of the Year2015     Lionel Messi  |   Argentina
2014     Cristiano Ronaldo  |   Portugal
2013     Cristiano Ronaldo   |  Portugal
2012     Lionel Messi  |   Argentina
2011     Lionel Messi  |   Argentina
2010     Lionel Messi  |   Argentina
2009     Lionel Messi   |  Argentina
2008     Cristiano Ronaldo  |   Portugal
2007     Kaká  |   Brazil

READ ALSO: 2015 FIFA World Best Player Award Winner – 2015/2106 FIFA Ballon d’Or Night Winners

2006     Fabio Cannavaro  |   Italy
2005     Ronaldinho  |   Brazil
2004     Ronaldinho   |  Brazil
2003     Zinedine Zidane   |  France
2002     Ronaldo  |   Brazil
2001     Luís Figo  |   Portugal
2000     Zinedine Zidane  |   France
1999     Rivaldo  |   Brazil
1998     Zinedine Zidane  |   France
1997     Ronaldo  |   Brazil
1996     Ronaldo   |  Brazil
1995     George Weah   |  Liberia
1994     Romário   |  Brazil
1993     Roberto Baggio   |  Italy
1992     Marco van Basten  |   Netherlands
1991     Lothar Matthäus  |   Germany

Following the FIFA World Player of the Year awards or the FIFA Ballon d’Or Winners which was voted by 165 national team coaches, 162 national team captains and 171 media representatives submitted their votes for the FIFA Ballon d’Or award 2015 which Lionel Messi won the award five times, with other players having won it three times: Cristiano Ronaldo, Zidane and Ronaldo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.