Are you tired of having to keep up your channel or you can no longer upload contents and as a result that you want to delete your account? here are the simple guidelines to Delete YouTube Channel with ease. In the course of doing that, have it in mind that you will definitely lose a lot as your account will no longer be available
YouTube channel comes as a result of your Google (Gmail) account, but deleting your account will not remove your Gmail account.
Deleting your channel will permanently delete all Community posts, comments, and replies on that channel. You won’t be able to get them back, so you can think it thoroughly before carrying out the basic steps which have been outlined here.
Your account data on other Google properties will not be removed because you are deleting your YouTube account.
YouTube is a product of Google and because of that, it can’t affect other Google products at all when your channel is deleted.
After you delete a channel, the channel URL and channel name will no longer be visible or searchable in YouTube Analytics. All the data associated with the channel, such as Watch time, will still be part of aggregate reports, but will not be attributed to the deleted channel.
How To Delete YouTube Channel Permanently
1. Sign in to YouTube Studio at www.studio.youtube.com
2. Select “Settings” from the left menu at the bottom (you will the gear icon)
3. Then select “Channel” and then “Advanced Settings“.
4. At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content. If prompted, enter your sign-in details.
5. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
6. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
7. Select “Delete my content”.
The update may take some time, so you might continue to see thumbnails of your videos on the site for a short time.
Have it in mind that the steps above will only remove your YouTube channel, not your Google Account you use to sign in with.
Your channel name is what people search for if they want to see your uploads, it also appears on your videos and channel page. So you might want to think twice before carrying out the steps given in this article to get rid of your Channel.
With the steps above carefully followed, your YouTube channel will be deleted Permanently. However, if you have any questions relating to this method given to delete Youtube channel permanently, feel free to use the comment box below.