Do you want to Delete your Dropbox Account? This article on how to Delete Dropbox Account permanently will guide you on how to go about it. Deleting your Dropbox Account will remove all of your data from dropbox.com and unlinks your devices from Dropbox Platform.
Deleting Dropbox Account is as easy as A, B, C as the Platform even provides the easy guide to which you can delete an account. When you delete an Account, Any computer, phones, and tablets linked to your account stop syncing.
You can’t edit files in shared folders, Your files stay in the Dropbox folder on your computer, Files you shared in shared folders are still available to folder members, Your files are deleted from Dropbox servers and You won’t be able to access your account on dropbox.com anymore because your Details will be erased.
In deleting your Dropbox account, You will need your Login Details as it will be used to access the particular account you want to Remove, The following will be needed
- Registered Email Address
How To Login To Your Dropbox Account
- Visit this www.dropbox.com/login
- Enter your Email Address and Password
- Click On SIGN IN
- Click on “Sign in With Google” To Login using your Google Account
Steps To Delete Dropbox Account Permanently
After You have Signed in to your Dashboard using the steps given above. Then to delete your account, you have to follow the steps below
- On your Dropbox Dashboard, Click your avatar.
- Then Click Settings.
- Under General, click Delete account.
Dropbox will initiate deletion of the Dropbox files you store on Dropbox after 30 days. If you have any Subscription on your account, Make Sure you cancel it before taking the steps above to delete your account permanently.
To cancel your subscription, simply Click your avatar (profile picture) in the top right of your dashboard > Click Settings > Click Plan > At the bottom of the page, click Cancel plan and follow the prompts.
Hope this article on how to Delete Dropbox Account was helpful? Feel Free to use the COMMENT BOX Below for any Question on Dropbox account Deletion.