The steps to permanently delete the Tinder account are easy as A, B, C, D and they have been outlined in this article. Tinder profile deletion is what everyone will want to do if they want to remove their information from the social platform. All you have to do is to read this article, and you’ll be very much good to go.
Keep in mind, when you delete your account you permanently lose matches, messages, and other info associated with it. Your profile will no longer appear on the page and people can no longer discover you to have a chat with you.
Deleting the Tinder app does not delete your account. If you purchased a Tinder subscription using your Apple ID on iOS, deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription. If you subscribed via Google Play Store on Android or Tinder web (Tinder.com), deleting your account will cancel your subscription automatically.
However, you can take the account deletion step from the app and you’ll get your profile off Tinder.
Requirements Needed To Delete Your Account
If you’re able to sign in to your Tinder app with your registered email address and password, then you’ll be deleting your account successfully.
READ THIS: How To Delete Tiktok Account – Remove Tiktok Profile |Tiktok Deletion Page
How To Permanently Delete Tinder Account
Simply follow the steps below to delete your account successfully.
- Open the Tinder App from your mobile device home screen
- Sign in with your details if you are not signed in.
- On the page, tap on your profile icon on the left side of the page
- Then tap on “Settings” and navigate to the very bottom of the page and tap on “Delete Account“
- Again, tap on “delete my account” under cause account
- Select the reason you want to leave or tap on skip at the top right side of the page
- Tap on “Delete My Account” and your account will be deleted successfully. You’ll get a message on the screen attesting to that.
You might want to leave Tinder for any reason, but for whichever reason, whether you need a break from the social platform, you met someone, you want a fresh start, you no longer like Tinder, something is broken, and many more. All you have to do is to follow the instructions given above properly and your account will be deleted.
If you have any questions on this method to permanently delete Tinder Account, simply use the comment box below. Also, share this article on your social media accounts so that others can know about it.