The IAAF Athlete Awards of the Year finalists is really a must see, And since you are also part of those that missed out on the IAAF Awards and what to see the full list, then let me start by telling you that Kipchoge and Ibarguen crowned athletes of the year.IAAF Awards: IAAF Athlete Awards of the Year Finalists

Without, taking much of the time here in this post, you can check below to see the Full IAAF Athlete Awards of the Year finalists. NOTE: You can also check this out >>> 2018 Ballon d’Or Award New Winner Luka Modric Beats Ronaldo & Messi

Full IAAF Athlete Awards of the Year finalists

Christian Coleman (USA)
– World indoor record and world indoor champion at 60m
– World lead and IAAF Diamond League champion at 100m

Armand Duplantis (SWE)
– European champion at pole vault with a world-leading height
– World U20 champion
– Eight world U20 records or bests, indoors and out

DON’T MISS: The Future Awards Africa: 2018 TFAA Nominees List

Eliud Kipchoge (KEN)
– London Marathon champion
– Berlin Marathon champion with the biggest improvement on a men’s marathon world record since 1967

Kevin Mayer (FRA)
– World indoor champion at heptathlon
– World record at decathlon

Abderrahman Samba (QAT)
– World lead and unbeaten in nine finals at 400m hurdles, setting the world’s quickest time since 1992
– Asian Games champion at 400m hurdles and 4x400m
– IAAF Continental Cup winner
– Asian indoor 4x400m champion

Dina Asher-Smith (GBR)
– European champion and world leader at 100m, 200m and 4x100m
– Second over 100m in the IAAF Diamond League final and IAAF Continental Cup
– Commonwealth Games 4x100m gold and 200m bronze

Beatrice Chepkoech (KEN)
– World steeplechase record by eight seconds, backed up by the third-quickest mark of all time
– Winner of seven out of eight steeplechase finals including the IAAF Continental Cup, African Championships and IAAF Diamond League final
– Commonwealth Games silver at 1500m

Caterine Ibarguen (COL)
– IAAF Continental Cup winner, IAAF Diamond League champion and Central American and Caribbean champion at both long jump and triple jump
– World lead and unbeaten in eight finals at triple jump

Shaunae Miller-Uibo (BAH)
– Unbeaten across five events in 15 races (13 finals and 2 preliminaries), including a 200m/4x100m double at the IAAF Continental Cup
– World lead and three wins at 400m with the world’s fastest time since 2009
– Commonwealth Games and IAAF Diamond League champion at 200m
– World bests at indoor 300m and 150m straight

READ NOW: 2019 GRAMMYs Awards Predictions For Nominees and Winners

Nafissatou Thiam (BEL)
– European champion, world lead and unbeaten at heptathlon
– World number three at high jump

Other IAAF Awards List

Male Rising Star – Armand Duplantis
Female Rising Star – Sydney McLaughlin
IAAF President’s Award – Andreas Brugger
IAAF Coaching Achievement of the Year – Joe Vigil
IAAF Woman of the Year Award – Evelyn Claudio Lopez
Athletics Photograph of the Year – Felix Sanchez Arrazola

So this is the complete  IAAF Awards List. Please use the comment box below if you have any questions recommendation on this amazing award.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.