Custom Search

List of FA Community Shield Winners | Previous & Current Winners

miracle 4 min read No Comments

List of FA Community Shield Winners | Previous & Current Winners

Miracle 4 min read No Comments

The FA Community Shield is a contest between the champions of the Premier League and the winners of the FA Cup, The Match is Played in every August as the traditional curtain-raiser to the new English domestic football season. Here We will take a Look at the Previous and Current FA Community Shield Winners So far.

Since the initiation of the competition, Manchester United holds the record for the most victories, winning the competition 21 times. Following suit is Arsenal, winning it 15 times.

As at this time, The current holders are Manchester City, who defeated Chelsea 2–0 in the 2018 edition With both goals scored by Sergio Aguero (who was named man of the match for his wonderful performance).

READ NOW: Full English Premier league Fixtures For Manchester United, Arsenal & Chelsea

Take a Look at the List Below:

List of FA Community Shield Winners | Previous & Current Winners

2018Wembley Stadium (New)Manchester CityChelseaEngland
2017Wembley Stadium (New)Arsenal FCChelseaEngland
2016Wembley Stadium (New)Manchester UnitedLeicester CityEngland
2015Wembley Stadium (New)Arsenal FCChelseaEngland
2014Wembley Stadium (New)Arsenal FCManchester CityEngland
2013Wembley Stadium (New)Manchester UnitedWigan AthleticEngland
2012Villa ParkManchester CityChelseaEngland
2011Wembley Stadium (New)Manchester UnitedManchester CityEngland
2010Wembley Stadium (New)Manchester UnitedChelseaEngland
2009Wembley Stadium (New)Chelsea FCManchester UnitedEngland
2008Wembley Stadium (New)Manchester UnitedPortsmouthEngland
2007Wembley Stadium (New)Manchester UnitedChelseaEngland
2006Millennium StadiumLiverpool FCChelseaEngland
2005Millennium StadiumChelsea FCArsenalEngland
2004Millennium StadiumArsenal FCManchester UnitedEngland
2003Millennium StadiumManchester UnitedArsenalEngland
2002Millennium StadiumArsenal FCLiverpoolEngland
2001Millennium StadiumLiverpool FCManchester UnitedEngland
2000Wembley Stadium (Original)Chelsea FCManchester UnitedEngland
1999Wembley Stadium (Original)Arsenal FCManchester UnitedEngland
1998Wembley Stadium (Original)Arsenal FCManchester UnitedEngland
1997Wembley Stadium (Original)Manchester UnitedChelseaEngland
1996Wembley Stadium (Original)Manchester UnitedNewcastle UnitedEngland
1995Wembley Stadium (Original)Everton FCBlackburn RoversEngland
1994Wembley Stadium (Original)Manchester UnitedBlackburn RoversEngland
1993Wembley Stadium (Original)Manchester UnitedArsenalEngland
1992Wembley Stadium (Original)Leeds UnitedLiverpoolEngland
1991Wembley Stadium (Original)Arsenal FCEngland
1991Wembley Stadium (Original)Tottenham HotspurEngland
1990Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCEngland
1990Wembley Stadium (Original)Manchester UnitedEngland
1989Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCArsenalEngland
1988Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCWimbledonEngland
1987Wembley Stadium (Original)Everton FCCoventry CityEngland
1986Wembley Stadium (Original)Everton FCEngland
1986Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCEngland
1985Wembley Stadium (Original)Everton FCManchester UnitedEngland
1984Wembley Stadium (Original)Everton FCLiverpoolEngland
1983Wembley Stadium (Original)Manchester UnitedLiverpoolEngland
1982Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCTottenham HotspurEngland
1981Wembley Stadium (Original)Aston VillaEngland
1981Wembley Stadium (Original)Tottenham HotspurEngland
1980Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCWest Ham UnitedEngland
1979Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCArsenalEngland
1978Wembley Stadium (Original)Nottingham ForestIpswich TownEngland
1977Wembley Stadium (Original)Manchester UnitedEngland
1977Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCEngland
1976Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCSouthamptonEngland
1975Wembley Stadium (Original)Derby CountyWest Ham UnitedEngland
1974Wembley Stadium (Original)Liverpool FCLeeds UnitedEngland
1973Maine RoadBurnley FCManchester CityEngland
1972Villa ParkManchester CityAston VillaEngland
1971Filbert StreetLeicester CityLiverpoolEngland
1970Stamford BridgeEverton FCChelseaEngland
1969Elland RoadLeeds UnitedManchester CityEngland
1968Maine RoadManchester CityWest Bromwich AlbionEngland
1967Old TraffordManchester UnitedEngland
1967Old TraffordTottenham HotspurEngland
1966Goodison ParkLiverpool FCEvertonEngland
1965Old TraffordManchester UnitedEngland
1965Old TraffordLiverpool FCEngland
1964AnfieldLiverpool FCEngland
1964AnfieldWest Ham UnitedEngland
1963Goodison ParkEverton FCManchester UnitedEngland
1962Portman RoadTottenham HotspurIpswich TownEngland
1961White Hart LaneTottenham HotspurFA Select XIEngland
1960Turf MoorBurnley FCEngland
1960Turf MoorWolverhampton WanderersEngland
1959Molineux StadiumWolverhampton WanderersNottingham ForestEngland
1958Burnden ParkBolton WanderersWolverhampton WanderersEngland
1957Old TraffordManchester UnitedAston VillaEngland
1956Maine RoadManchester UnitedManchester CityEngland
1955Stamford BridgeChelsea FCNewcastle UnitedEngland
1954Molineux StadiumWolverhampton WanderersEngland
1954Molineux StadiumWest Bromwich AlbionEngland
1953Highbury StadiumArsenal FCBlackpoolEngland
1952Old TraffordManchester UnitedNewcastle UnitedEngland
1951White Hart LaneTottenham HotspurNewcastle UnitedEngland
1950Stamford BridgeEnglandFA Canadian Touring TeamEngland
1949Highbury StadiumPortsmouth FCEngland
1949Highbury StadiumWolverhampton WanderersEngland
1948Highbury StadiumArsenal FCManchester UnitedEngland
1938Highbury StadiumArsenal FCPreston North EndEngland
1937Maine RoadManchester CitySunderlandEngland
1936Roker ParkSunderland AFCArsenalEngland
1935Highbury StadiumSheffield WednesdayArsenalEngland
1934Highbury StadiumArsenal FCManchester CityEngland
1933Goodison ParkArsenal FCEvertonEngland
1932St James’ ParkEverton FCNewcastle UnitedEngland
1931Villa ParkArsenal FCWest Bromwich AlbionEngland
1930Stamford BridgeArsenal FCSheffield WednesdayEngland
1929The Den (original)English ProfessionalsEnglish Amateurs XIEngland
1928Old TraffordEverton FCBlackburn RoversEngland
1927Stamford BridgeCardiff CityCorinthianWales
1926Maine RoadEnglish AmateursEnglish Professionals XIEngland
1925White Hart LaneEnglish AmateursEnglish Professionals XIEngland
1924Old TraffordEnglish ProfessionalsEnglish Amateurs XIEngland
1923Stamford BridgeEnglish ProfessionalsEnglish Amateurs XIEngland
1922Old TraffordHuddersfield TownLiverpoolEngland
1921White Hart LaneTottenham HotspurBurnleyEngland
1920White Hart LaneWest Bromwich AlbionTottenham HotspurEngland
1913The Den (original)English ProfessionalsEnglish Amateurs XIEngland
1912White Hart LaneBlackburn RoversQueens Park RangersEngland
1911Stamford BridgeManchester UnitedSwindon TownEngland
1910Stamford BridgeBrighton & Hove AlbionAston VillaEngland
1909Stamford BridgeNewcastle UnitedNorthampton TownEngland
1908Stamford BridgeManchester UnitedQueens Park RangersEngland

Let’s us hear what you think on this List of FA Community Shield Winners by using the COMMENT BOX Below.




All posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Posts