Facebook being an online social media and social networking service, can sometimes be hacked or you forgot about your Facebook account details, you can recover or remove an old Facebook account permanently if you want to, It depends on your choice. In this post, we will be guiding you through on how you can do that.
Facebook enables users to choose their own privacy settings and choose who can see specific parts of their profile, but one way or the other your account was hacked or you forgot you account details. You don’t need to worry as the steps that will be given will help to remove or recover your old account.
Here is how you can remove or recover your old account (Facebook).
- Click in the top right side of the account’s profile.
- Click Report/Block
- Choose “This is my old profile”, then select an option:
- If you select Recover this account, it’s hacked, you’ll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the hacked account.
- If you select Close this account, the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after it is verified that it’s your old account.
Please note that you can only use the ‘This is my Old profile‘ option if you aren’t friends with the account, If you are friends with your old account then you need to unfriend it first.
Also ensure to keep your personal details intact in order not to forget or let your account become hacked.
Please feel free to Share this post on your social media accounts so that others can also know about it, and also use the COMMENT BOX below for any question or Recommendation on Steps to recover or Remove an old Facebook account Permanently | Old Facebook Profile and We will be in touch with you shortly. Thanks