When You Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account, it means that you are hiding your profile, photos, comments, and likes until you wish to Re-activate It. This does not mean that You will Delete Your Facebook Account. You can choose to deactivate your account and come back whenever you want.
Deactivating your account will make others not to see your Profile, Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
Your friends may still see your name in their friend’s list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friend’s list. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name. But that does not mean your account is still active.
How To Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account
- From your Facebook App home Screen, Tap on the three Lines (Hamburger Line) at the right top side
- Then Scroll Down and Tap Settings
- Tap On Personal Information.
- Tap Manage Account.
- Tap Deactivate to the right of Account and follow the instructions to confirm.
If you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active
- You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
- Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
- Other people can search for you to send you a message.
So if you want to also Deactivate Messenger, Then it’s Proper you Logout your Messenger Account
With the Steps Above Properly Taken, You Facebook Account Will temporarily be deactivated.
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
Got any Question On How To Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account? Feel Free To Use The COMMENT BOX Below.